HCHD Foundation supports AFP

HCHD Foundation supports AFP

Our story

The 2019 National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon, hosted by AFP (Association of Fundraising Professionals) Greater Houston Chapter, was held on Friday, November 15, 2019 at the Hilton Americas-Houston. 

The mission of AFP, an association of professionals throughout the world, is to advance philanthropy by enabling people and organizations to practice ethical and effective fundraising. The core activities through which AFP fulfills this mission include education, training, mentoring, research, credentialing and advocacy.

Throughout the month of November, AFP highlighted honorees from National Philanthropy Day chapter events around the world, showcasing outstanding donors, volunteers, corporations, foundations and others who are being recognized for their commitment to change and philanthropy.

The Houston Chapter highlighted:
Lynn Wyatt
Jim Postl
John P. McGovern Foundation
Stages Repertory Theatre
Bank of America
Tenenbaum Jewelers
Houston Alumnae Chapter of Kappa Alpha Theta
Darrow Zeidenstein, PhD
Melissa Simon, MSW, CFRE
Reaghan Velasquez, Yellow Out Campaign

The HCHD Foundation Trustees Denis DeBakey (and wife) and Wanda LeBlanc, Foundation team, and two members of Harris Health staff joined in this wonderful event.

The HCHD Foundation will continue sponsoring worthwhile events such as this.

Follow and like us!
Back to top